Search Engine Blog

Do you search?

Diggers believed Ask.com’s advertising was promoting Google

I laughed out loud the first time I saw an Ask.com’s algorithim poster in a bus shelter here in New York.  I knew it would make no sense to just about everyone…although I admit, since I’ve written about it a few times now, I did check it out once since.

Talk about an ad campaign backfiring double-bad.

Barry Schwartz @ Search Engine Roundtable:

Yesterday, I wrote how Is Ask.com’s “The Algorithm” Campaign Really Working? I then submitting it to Digg, and it later became “popular”. My goal was to see if Digg users were also confused by the campaign, as confused as my brother-in-law and as confused as some of the search marketers at Cre8asite Forums.

Percentage of Digg Users Thought “The Algorithm” campaign was from:

June 14, 2007 - Posted by | Ask.com, Digg, Google

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

